Callaghan College Waratah Campus

Collaborating to empower learners

Telephone02 4968 1939

Learning Support Team

The Principal, Deputy Principals, Head Teacher Learning and Support and Head Teacher Wellbeing guide the Learning Support Team, which includes: 

-Year Advisors

-Support Learning Officers 

-Teachers Aides


-Head Teachers 

-Staff Mentors

-Administration Support Staff 

Deputy Principals:

Year 7 & 8: Mr Lindsay Morrow (REL.) 

Year 9 & 10: Ms Nicole Avard 


Head Teachers: 

Head Teacher Learning and Support: Ms Eunice Hsu 

Head Teacher Wellbeing: Ms Louise Payne ( Ms Sheena Roberts, Rel) 


Year Advisors: 

Year 7: Mr Chad Hopkin & Ms Rachael Hurn 

Year 8: Ms Lauren Taylor & Ms Kirstie Thompson 

Year 9: Mr Simon Tarrant & Mr Dave Range

Year 10: Ms Jessica Rose & Ms Ashlea Boswell 


School Counsellors: 

Ms Clair Hinchey ( Mon)

Ms Candice Byrnes (Tues, Wed, Thurs) 

Dr Kerri McCarthy ( Fri) 


Careers Advisor:

Ms Anne Grieve