Callaghan College Waratah Campus

Collaborating to empower learners

Telephone02 4968 1939

Learning Support Team

The Principal, Deputy Principals, Head Teacher Learning and Support and Head Teacher Wellbeing guide the Learning Support Team, which includes: 

  • Year Advisors
  • Learning Support Officers 
  • Teachers Aides
  • Counsellors/Psychologists
  • Head Teachers 
  • Staff Mentors
  • Administration Support Staff 

Deputy Principals:

Year 7: Mrs Michelle Maher

Year 8: Mr Lindsay Morrow 

Year 9 & 10: Ms Nicole Avard 

Head Teachers: 

Head Teacher Learning and Support: Ms Eunice Hsu 

Head Teacher Wellbeing: Ms Louise Payne and Joanne Myers

Year Advisors: 

Year 7: Miss Larissa Lenton & Miss Abby Salter

Year 8: Mr Chad Hopkin & Ms Rachael Hurn 

Year 9: Ms Lauren Taylor & Ms Kirstie Thompson 

Year 10: Mr Simon Tarrant & Mr Dave Range 

School Counsellors: 

Ms Clair Hinchey (Mon, Fri)

Dr Kerri McCarthy (Tues, Thurs)

Mr Matthew Russ (Wed) 

Careers Advisor:

Ms Anne Grieve