Callaghan College Waratah Campus logo

Callaghan College Waratah Campus

Callaghan College Waratah Campus

Collaborating to empower learners

Telephone02 4968 1939

Wellbeing Team

Our strategic, whole school approach to wellbeing and engagement is aligned with the Department of Education's Wellbeing Framework and supports our students to connect, succeed and thrive at each stage of their learning and development. 

Our Wellbeing Team is a network of people who can assist students with their wellbeing needs. The team consists of the following staff:

Deputy Principals

Head Teacher of Wellbeing

Our Wellbeing Head Teacher coordinates our whole school wellbeing program, liaises with external service providers and ensures all students are given a voice and are listened to. Students are encouraged to contact our Wellbeing staff about any personal, social, wellbeing or academic concerns.

Year Advisors 

Year Advisors work closely with teachers to support individual students in their Year group. They are an ideal contact for parents who wish to raise issues or concerns about their child - usually concerns that are non-academic or not specific to one subject.

  • Year 7: Ms Kristie Blais
  • Year 8: Miss Alex Styles and Mr James Walker
  • Year 9: Mr Chad Hopkin and Ms Shannon King
  • Year 10: Miss Larissa Lenton and Ms Jasmin Starke 

School Counsellors 

  • Ms Claire Hinchey (Wed, Fri)
  • Mr Chris Jonas  (Mon, Tues, Wed)

Find out more about our Counselling Services for students and families.